Ram Heavy Duty Forum

Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Is the SYNERGY RAM HEAVY DUTY DRAG LINK really better than the stock one?

Hammerjack

Reaction score
My lifted 2018 PW rubber boots for the stock drag link are done on both ends. I've asked around and I've been told the Synergy drag link is the go to upgrade. I talked to a local mechanic and he thought I was crazy to replace the stock drag link. I am not a mechanic. Does anyone know just who is right? The online hype or the local mechanic?

Chris85xlt

Reaction score
I plan to use Synergy track bars when mine are done. I run their TB and control arms on my jeep and been very happy. Their DD bushings offered the right amount of stability without the harsh NVH i get from heim joint TBs that i've tried before.
As for the PW, i am a little curious how it will work with its heavy curb weight or when towing heavy loads so ill be watching this post :)

Edit: Brain fart...i was thinking of track bars for some reason. I have Synergy Drag Link and Center Link on my jeep as well and they have been great too.

Last edited:

jetrinka

Reaction score
Not sure what style the 18 has but if its the single clamp style its a very robust unit - wouldn't consider the synergy. If you have the twin jam nut style drag link which was known for loosening I think I'd want to upgrade to the Mopar style like on the newer trucks before the synergy.

Hammerjack

Reaction score
Not sure what style the 18 has but if its the single clamp style its a very robust unit - wouldn't consider the synergy. If you have the twin jam nut style drag link which was known for loosening I think I'd want to upgrade to the Mopar style like on the newer trucks before the synergy.
So either PW version is better?

IndyRamMega

Reaction score