Ram Heavy Duty Forum

Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Edge EZX info.. good or bad?

hookedup2407

Reaction score
Hey guys I’ve got a 2022 6.7 2500. I’ve been wanting to tune this since the day i got it.. as you may already know the ECM has yet to be hacked due to different security parameters. I know very little about this stuff (I chase and catch fish for a living) so the world of diesel tuning is new to me..I’m more familiar with older marine mechanical diesels.. I’m not looking to build a race truck, i just want to get a little more out of what I’ve got for my daily drive and occasional tow.

Hopping i can get some information about this newer inline module Edge EZX. It does everything i need.. calibrates tire size, adjust TPMS thresholds, adjusts pedal response, read and clear codes, manual regens, plus they claim up to a 60hp gain running it on the highest setting.. all controls can be adjusted with your smartphone or steering wheel.. supposedly it’s ‘warranty friendly’ if you remove before service.

I’m almost in this for just for the TPMS, tire size, and pedal sensitivity.. if i were to get the AEV procal snap for tire size calibration/TPMS and Banks Pedal Monster the cost of those two is close to the Edge EZX. The Edge monitors and adjusts the MAF, MAP, FRP, unlike Stealth and Dr Performance who just add ‘fuel rail pressure’

It’s too new so i know very few people have used it.. but how is their history with tuning? Is an in-line tuner like this a bad idea? Will i clogg up my DPF? Cause more regens? Run hotter EGTs? (actually seems quite similar to the Banks Derringer that’s hasn’t been released yet)