Ram Heavy Duty Forum

Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Search results

1. Firebird

Are there more 6.4's on the road now?

Is it just my area, or are you guys seeing a lot more 6.4 HD's on the road these days? Cummins has always been the clear leader, but man oh man, I'm seeing a pile of 6.4's on the road now. I'm wondering if all of the ridiculous emission issues plaguing diesels, or the EPA with hunts are pushing...
  2. Firebird

87 octane vs 89 octane, fuel economy differences

I have been running 89 octane since day 1 in my 2023 6.4, and my average economy in town is 12.5 hand calculated. After reading on here about folks using 87 octane, I decided to switch over to see if any difference. Well, after running 87 for 3 tanks, my hand calculated economy has dropped to...
  3. Firebird

Some people are NUTS!!!

4. Firebird

Brand new TS Stryker module for sale

Ordered 10/3/23 for my 2021 Cummins, and never installed it. Missed my 10 day return window, all packaging still factory sealed, and confirmed that it has all current updates, and will work up to a 2022 model year. Asking $515.00 shipped to the lower 48.
  5. Firebird

Towing question regarding stock Power Wagon tires

I found a stock set of wheels and tires from a 2022 Power Wagon, zero miles on them, and would love to put them on my 2023 Laramie 6.4. My question is can I still tow with those tires? I would not exceed 10,000 pounds.
  6. Firebird

Well fellas, I'm throwing in the towel

I'm finally done with the emission issues on my Cummins. I have loved the truck up until now, but these issues have sealed the deal for me. I'm just about out of warranty, and am unwilling to risk the potential issues and costs this truck is likely to bring with further failures, lack of parts...
  7. Firebird