Ram Heavy Duty Forum

Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

weather App

24carm

Reaction score
Is weather app part of the paid subscription. Mine has never worked and i have the latest U connect update?

waveslayer

Reaction score
Same here, it has never worked

My wife thinks I only have 3 guns

Pearce

Reaction score
I wanna say it's associated with Sirius XM. I have all that stuff active currently with the free trial and is working.

mikef

Reaction score
having the same isssue ram has no idea what the problem is

kennelpj

Reaction score
I wanna say it's associated with Sirius XM. I have all that stuff active currently with the free trial and is working.
I pay for XM and have never had the weather app work

BighornHDRam

Reaction score
I have a paid subscription with XM as well and it only worked maybe 9 months ago for a few times then nothing, all I get is An error occurred Please try again later.

What's the point of having a weather app that never works. I'm currently running S26.17 and I thought the newest update may have fixed it but not so much.

IMG_7182.JPG

Last edited:

BighornHDRam

Reaction score
@RamCares, care to weigh in here? This seems like something that someone should be looking into.
Yes it would be great if @RamCares would weigh in on this as the weather app has not worked on my truck in 9 months on my 2022 3500 even after all the software updates to s26.17

Last edited:

Xflight29

Reaction score
Mine works, but it takes for ever for the map to upload any storms.

Pearce

Reaction score
This probably doesn't solve any problems but this is from the Ram Uconnect Website.

SIRIUSXM® TRAVEL LINK