Ram Heavy Duty Forum

Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Paint Protection Film

PD Luke

Reaction score
As best as I could search i did not see a thread specific to paint protection film. I am considering adding PPF to my 2022 3500 when it comes in. I have not done this on any of my vehicles in the past so I have no experience on this topic. Best I know at this point is from a couple hours of reading Google search results. I am primarily looking to protect against minor scratches and stone chips. I typically keep my truck 5-7 years and it get used for hauling and towing. So I am looking to this group for real world experiences good or bad. What brands of film do you recommend? Does it work for preventing scratches as well as promised? Do you apply to the whole truck or just certain sections such as hood and fender areas?Or should I pass on PPF altogether? Thanks in advance for sharing your experience.

rampulse

Reaction score
As best as I could search i did not see a thread specific to paint protection film. I am considering adding PPF to my 2022 3500 when it comes in. I have not done this on any of my vehicles in the past so I have no experience on this topic. Best I know at this point is from a couple hours of reading Google search results. I am primarily looking to protect against minor scratches and stone chips. I typically keep my truck 5-7 years and it get used for hauling and towing. So I am looking to this group for real world experiences good or bad. What brands of film do you recommend? Does it work for preventing scratches as well as promised? Do you apply to the whole truck or just certain sections such as hood and fender areas?Or should I pass on PPF altogether? Thanks in advance for sharing your experience.