Ram Heavy Duty Forum

Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Any Chance? Power Running Boards - Mopar (82215287AE)

TW720HVY

Reaction score
I am new to Ram trucks, and looking forward to driving a Cummins HO, we should be picking up our new 3500HD sometime this week or next. The truck wasn't special ordered, it was already "in transit" when we put a deposit on it.

The power running boards is something I'd like to add, and if given the chance I prefer adding only MOPAR parts to it. I came across a couple of videos that talk about adding them to the 1500, but so far nothing with the 2500/3500.

I found this MOPAR kit and I am hoping there's a chance this kit will also work for the 2500/3500. It looks like it plugs into the BCM, and I am hoping the BCM is the same for the 3500, regardless of the engine?

Has anyone installed this kit on an HD? I'd also appreciate any input or guidance, fingers crossed this will work.

Thanks in advance for the help!

TW720HVY

Reaction score
I read that, and since it was 2 years old it might have changed. I read it that I'll need to make my own wire harness. And the kit for the 1500 comes with a harness already, and wondering if that harness will work on the HD trucks.

Last edited:

sstoner911

Reaction score
I read that, and since it was 2 years old it might have changed. I read it that I'll need to make my own wire harness. And the kit for the 1500 comes with a harness already, and wondering if that harness will work on the HD trucks.
It should work on the HD trucks as well - you will also need to flash the computer to use the menu for the steps in the Uconnect if you want. You can do this with AlphaOBD. I never use the options in the radio as it just "AUTO" or "Store". I am not sure why you would have the stored all the time...

sstoner911

Reaction score