Ram Heavy Duty Forum

Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

2019 3500 - Tow Rating Confusion

Lillian2022

Reaction score
Hi, newbie here and thanks for letting me join!

I may have gone down the wrong path with this truck. We recently sold our Motorhome (various reasons) and pursuing a 5th wheel RV. The one we are seriously considering has a (factory) dry weight of 14k lbs and max of 18k lbs. I have a 2019 3500 Longhorn DRW, 4x4, 8’ bed, axle: 3.42 with max GVWR of 14000 lbs. I recently purchased used.

Here is my dilemma - based on the window sticker and Ram build sheet the transmission is a 6-Spd Auto Aisin AS69RC HD Trans. Neither sticker nor build sheet specify the engine being an HO. When researching 5th wheel tow ratings, this matchup does not exist? When I go to the ram site to enter the VIN for the tow rating I get a message stating ‘no data’. I can only assume this truck was special ordered?

This has been so frustrating researching this!

Any guidance or assistance is very appreciative.

V/r
Steve

superjoe83

Reaction score
Hi, newbie here and thanks for letting me join!

I may have gone down the wrong path with this truck. We recently sold our Motorhome (various reasons) and pursuing a 5th wheel RV. The one we are seriously considering has a (factory) dry weight of 14k lbs and max of 18k lbs. I have a 2019 3500 Longhorn DRW, 4x4, 8’ bed, axle: 3.42 with max GVWR of 14000 lbs. I recently purchased used.