Ram Heavy Duty Forum

Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Search results

1. Blackpowder

Your gun is poop

That's quite a shot! My last bull was at 38 yards, so a bit closer. That's what I like about muzzleloading, the rush of being close to game before the shot (when you can get close). The CVA Optima V2 will be a very nice gun. And yes, muzzleloading is a bit more gear intensive. They are...
  2. Blackpowder

Your gun is poop

I have been hunting with a muzzleloader since 2004 in WA. I currently use a CVA Accura V2 and really like it. I happened to draw a quality bull tag the 1st year I used my Accura and tagged a nice bull. Have fun!
  3. Blackpowder

Tires for towing

I have been running a set of Continental TerrainContacts for 18,000 miles and I really like them (60% towing a TT). They are quiet, ride well, and are showing good wear traits so far (60k tire). If your not a fan of white lettering you can flip them .
  4. Blackpowder

OBD reader

I have the 8.4 screen. It would be nice to display the info on the main screen, but I have not looked into whether that is possible. I currently use my Android phone when I want to look at any data.
  5. Blackpowder

OBD reader

You can monitor regen info using OBDLink MX+. I use the OBDLink app on my phone.
  6. Blackpowder

Regens at alarming rate!

2021 3500 Standard Output. That is a screenshot (Android phone) of my EGT dashboard in the OBD Link app. The truck was doing a timed regen while I was towing my travel trailer.
  7. Blackpowder

Regens at alarming rate!