Ram Heavy Duty Forum

Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Recent content by rangerdanger

1. R

In the Dictionary

Joe Biden: A man who can and will destroy a blacksmiths anvil with a nerf hammer.
  2. R

No front brake pads available!

EBC when I can get them for my vehicles.
  3. R

A good friend of mine owns a vehicle repair shop. He tells me he see's Power stop pads delaminate from the backing plate on a regular basis. If his customers bring them to him for instalation, he refuses to put them on. I trust this guy. I have also had personal experience with them and they...
  4. R

Thanks, I'll check Genos. By the way it wasn't a dealer that found the pads low. It was a private shop I have been using for 30 years. Ps. I just checked Genos. Pads for 2019 through 2022 are $250 a set and back ordered until March 30!!
  5. R

Mine is also about 50% towing but I tow about 20k lbs in the twisty mountain roads of the Sierras. The only aftermarket pads i have found after checking with all my local suppliers ( Napa etc.) is Power Stops and I wouldnt put those things on the feet of a rented mule!! I should also ad that I...
  6. R

Mine is a 2019 with worn brakes after 3 years and 54k hard miles.
  7. R

I tow heavy fairly regularly in hill country.
  8. R

I took my 2019 Ram 2500 4x4 diesel with 54k miles in for an oil change and asked them to check the brakes. I got a call about 1 hour later. My front brakes are down to 3/32, so I said go ahead and change them. The response was concerning! They said they would be happy to but there are no front...
  9. R

Knife in your pocket today?

Rat worx chain drive. This is a stock pic. Mine has a 2 tone black and silver blade.
  10. R

DEF Shortage coming to USA?

So do I "process" it first or just pour it in directly?
  11. R

DEF Shortage coming to USA?