Ram Heavy Duty Forum

Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

OBDII DTC Reader/Clearer for 2019 6.7l Cummins

Burn'n Oil

It's a metaphor!
Reaction score
Any decent OBDII reader/eraser will do the job. I've got a couple of INNOVA products that I've had for yrs and they work fine on this truck.

elephantrider

Hydraulic Lifter Crew
Reaction score
I use alphaobd, but I have a few innova products that have been great over the years as well.

Rzrbrn

Reaction score
Does anyone know of an OBDII scanner/code reader for the 2019 Ram diesel and will work with Apple MacBook Pro?

I know this is an old thread but maybe someone will read this and help out, no real point in starting a new thread.

I am not a mechanic or even mechanically inclined. Just to be certain everyone understands my level of mechanical incompetence: I made the first oil change on my at the time new 2005 Jeep Liberty diesel myself, just to see what was up and because I am from the old school (that is, change after first 500 miles then 3k miles thereafter). This jeep had a female oil drain pan plug requiring an Allen wrench, which I had never before encountered. It was a pain in the butt, so I got the bright idea of using a male plug (with matching thread, I did my homework). The result was that I eventually stripped the threads in the oil pan by over tightening. So after that I just took it to the dealer for oil changes. I still have the Jeep with 200K + miles on it.

I bought an Autel ML629 in Nov 2019. I paid about $130. At the time I owned a 2011 Tundra and a 2009 Nissan Altima, and it worked. It did not work on my 2005 Jeep Liberty CRD so I emailed the distributor and they said to download a software update when it becomes available. Since I do not do even oil changes on the Jeep I let it slide.