Ram Heavy Duty Forum

Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Search results

1. C

Tow Mode camera 2022 vs 2023

The updated attached photo has part numbers for the kit and for the main individual components, taken from tags on each component. In addition, attached is a pdf of the package contents and instructions.
  2. C

Thank you for sharing that info. I am getting close to doing the installation. Was looking forward to the trailer rearview in the digital rear view mirror instead of via the Furrion wireless camera and extra screen in the cab. I may stick with the Furrion and extra screen based on your results...
  3. C

I just pulled mine out of the box for my 2024. I'm still learning on this topic and appreciate any input. It appears from the ports on the included cables (see photo) that we must use both cables and the repeater? I also would have preferred the single 55' cable without the repeater.
  4. C

CAT Scale results with 3500 CTD and 9,000lb trailer - Look OK? Anything you would tweak?

Do these photos answer that question? Glad to try to measure something else if not. Running Falken Wildpeak A/T4W 285/65R20 tires, so sidewall is about .6" higher than stock. And this is running Alternate Trailer Height.
  5. C

CAT Scale results with 3500 CTD and 9,000lb trailer - Look OK? Anything you would tweak?

I do have rear air suspension. The travel trailer dealer installed the Equalizer WDH. I put the truck in Alternate Trailer Height Mode before they did the installation. (I think I had seen AH64ID suggest this in another thread.) I didn't do any of the fender height measurements before and after...
  6. C

Thank you for taking a look and for your insight!
  7. C