Ram Heavy Duty Forum

Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Recent content by duallyben

1. duallyben

2025 Ram Heavy Duty To Get New ZF Powerline® 8-Speed

I have driven trucks in the 30-40k lb with anywhere from 6-18 gears in different trucks. More gears is not better honestly, you all need to get past that idea. Most driving is on the the highway and so the only gears that matter for fuel economy especially are the last one or 2 I find...
  2. duallyben

Driving in 4hi

I have been doing a 60m each way route for over 8 years now. I have done it most in a ram with an aisin and gooseneck with between 10k-15k lb trailer. The weight difference is if that the water level can be empty to full either direction. Healthy hill both directions that bring semis to half...
  3. duallyben

Traded in for a blue oval and here are my findings...

Glad to hear the 7.3 is holding up, typically if you are running an f550 the truck does not just do grocery runs. The other part that confuses me a little with these ford's is that I walk into the dealer that sold me and ask for an oil filter they tell me they don't have access to parts for any...
  4. duallyben

Traded in for a blue oval and here are my findings...

I own an f-600 2021 factory ordered, almost every box checked and a 2021 ram 5500 which had most of what I wanted, but not everything. Ford allows folding mirrors, ram 5500 no. Ford 10 speed, constant down shifting and if you think it uses the exhaust break it was probably the wind. Ram on the...
  5. duallyben

Suggestions for Hensley arrow, Pro Pride, Gen-y torsion flex, wdh

I have used gen-y hitches with great success. No wdh hitches, but I pull a liquid filled hydrovac trailer with a pintle connection, it handles the trailer well imo
  6. duallyben

S/O Has Plenty Of Power