Ram Heavy Duty Forum

Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Hello

Gio

Reaction score
Hello, newbie here. Currently have a 2016 Ram Laramie 3500 SRW. We need to upgrade to a DRW due to buying a 5th wheel. Currently living in Alaska so DRW is slim pickings. I was thinking of ordering but worried it wouldn't get here in time for our move to Oklahoma in June. (we are military) I'm going to look at all those talking about their orders and kind of gauge if its feasible. There is a 2019 Limited up here at a dealership but with the CP4 issue we are weary of buying it. We know about the aftermarket kits out there but we are worried about the warranty being voided out. Thats another thing I plan on looking at in this forum. Thanks.

flan

Reaction score
Welcome to the forum. It will be getting a bulletproof pump in the near future through the Y78 recall. It’s a safe buy.

Reactions: Gio

Gio

Reaction score
Welcome to the forum. It will be getting a bulletproof pump in the near future through the Y78 recall. It’s a safe buy.
Thanks! I am glad to be here.
My only worry is we won’t get it in time to move. We need this truck to move our 5th wheel from Alaska to Oklahoma. I called RAM and they did tell me if we did the cp3 conversion it would void the warranty.

flan

Reaction score
Thanks! I am glad to be here.
My only worry is we won’t get it in time to move. We need this truck to move our 5th wheel from Alaska to Oklahoma. I called RAM and they did tell me if we did the cp3 conversion it would void the warranty.